2nd Divorce!?

No one ever really tells you, that when your ex husband(in my case) gets remarried it’s like a second divorce you have to process the whole thing all over again.

This time is hurts worse, maybe it is the 100% certainty that he will be gone, or that he is happy and I am still in this weird limbo, or maybe it is even though I am not a mean or vindictive person I really wanted their relationship to fail and it isn’t.

My kiddos are gaining a step mom, a step brother, and a new “family”. I know “family” is something that can be molded and formed into something other than blood family. I have that but yet I still feel all out of sorts, and lost. While she the other woman has never overstepped except for once and I promtly put her in her place, I am not fond of the kids having he as a step mom.. I am their mom, I don’t want to be replaced.

I’m trying to fill my weekend with things to do and people who I know love me but at the same time like I kind of want to just hide so no one has to see that I’m broken that I’m a mess. This is much harder than I thought it was going to be.

Leave a comment